glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Death Penalty

It is 2:14 PM Friday afternoon here. Outside today it is cold, windy, and gray. It feels like we might have a Winter storm coming our way this weekend.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. When I came upstairs Carol was drinking coffee and reading her Bible. I made myself oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book titled, 'Reformed Systematic Theology-Spirit and Salvation' Volume 3 by Joel R. Beeke & Paul M. Smalley. After reading some Dutch Reformed Theology Carol read for devotions 'New Morning Mercies' by Tripp and then we prayed. I left to volunteer at the Book Nook around 9:45 AM and was home from the library used books store the Book Nook around 1:15 PM.

At the Book Nook it was slow so I read and wandered the store till Carol showed up to do her volunteer shift from 1 PM till 3 PM. I bought three used paperbacks today at the Book Nook-

'The Age of Miracles' Stories by Ellen Gilchrist

'The Tiger in the Grass' Stories and Other Inventions by Harriet Doerr

'The Last Stand: Custer, Sitting Bull, And The Battle Of Little Bighorn' by Nathaniel Philbrick

I suppose I will close to wait. Last night the last book I attempted to read before going to bed was titled, 'The Spirit of Crazy Horse' nonfiction by Peter Matthiessen.

2:28 p.m. - 2022-04-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act