glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what I have been reading lately

It is 10:11 AM Sunday morning here in West Michigan. I am really out of it this morning. I got up this morning around 4:50 AM and feel like crap! But what's new. I came upstairs to find the house dark, Carol had not gotten up. I made a fresh pot of coffee and then I dozed in my living room chair. Carol got up around 6 o'clock AM. I got up from my chair and asked Carol if she wanted oatmeal for breakfast. She said Yes she would have oatmeal with me for breakfast. So I made a pot of oatmeal, we ate the mush, Carol read Tripp's devotional book 'New Morning Mercies' and we prayed. My wife keeps a routine no matter what. If the missiles were dropping on us from Russia Carol would make sure we had morning devotions. Carol wants to go out in the first wave of massive destruction. One would hope that the Russians would not want to destroy Western Civilization. There is no talk that Putin's next target is Berlin Germany. If Putin attacks Germany that would really start a terrible war.

After Carol and I prayed I went back and sat in my living room chair and dozed. Carol left for church around 8:30 AM. I woke up around 9:30 AM and wrote in my paper diary and decided to make a video showing folks what I have been reading lately in my broken state of being. I have been reading these books lately as a war of destruction takes place in Ukraine-`

'The Glory of God and Paul: Texts, themes, and theology' by Christopher W. Morgan & Robert A. Peterson

'The Life of Saint Teresa of Avila: A Biography' by Carlos Eire

'The Collected Works of St. Teresa Of Avila' Volume One Translated by Kieran Kavanaugh O.C.D. & Otilio Rodriguez, O.C.D.

'In Context: Teresa of Avila, John of the Cross, and Their World' by Mark O'Keefe O.S.R.

'Jonathan Edwards: Spiritual Writings' [The Classics of Western Spirituality]

'Jonathan Edwards And Deification: Reconciling Theosis And The Reformed Tradition' by James R. Salladin

'Ravished by Beauty: The Surprising Legacy of Reformed Spirituality' by Belden C. Lane

'Reformed Systematic Theology: Spirit and Salvation' Volume 3 by Joel R. Beeke & Paul M. Smalley

'The Life Of Jesus Christ' Part Two Volume 1, Chapters 1-57 By Ludolph of Saxony Translated By Milton T. Walsh

'The Manuscript Found in Saragossa' A Novel by Jan Potocki Translated by Ian Maclean

'A New Life' A Novel by Bernard Malamud

'Varamo' A Novella by Cesar Aira Translated by Chris Andrews

'UBIK' Science Fiction by Philip K Dick

'Motherless Brooklyn' A Novel by Jonathan Lethem

The above books are the books I have been trying to read lately in my sick state of being. It is hard to read or be alive when we are being threaten with massive destruction by Russia. I do not see any benefit for Russia to destroy the world for chunks of dirt? It is all insane, but every day I wake up to a world gone mad. There is no love for mankind by the current world powers. Maybe these world leaders are now demonically possessed?

I will close to feel sick tired. We must pray as we wait for the end.

10:47 a.m. - 2022-03-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act