glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the hope of resurrected life on the new earth

It is 1:46 PM Thursday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 29 degrees and sunny outside this afternoon. The snow is slowly melting.

I have had a busy day thus far, but the rest of this day looks to be normal. This morning at 8 o'clock AM I had my first of six Physical Therapy sessions for my sciatica. That appointment took me till 9 o'clock AM. When I got home I found Carol out walking Ollie. I wrote in my paper diary and had a cup of coffee. I read for devotions this morning from a book titled, 'The Glory of God and Paul-Texts, themes, and theology' by Christopher W. Morgan & Robert A. Peterson.

We left for my six month check-up with my doctor around 10:15 AM. Before going to my doctor's appointment we stopped at a thrift store to look at their used books. I bought these used books-

'The Neruda Case' A Novel by Roberto Ampuero Translated By Carolina De Robertis

'Alban Berg And His World' Edited by Christopher Hailey

'Writer, Sailor, Soldier, Spy: Ernest Hemingway's Secret Adventures, 1935-1961' biography by Nicholas Reynolds

After my doctor's appointment on the way home we stopped at a thrift store a Goodwill store and found these used books-

'Vintage Murakami' Haruki Murakami

'Nine Lives: In Search of the Sacred in Modern India' by William Dalrymple

We also stopped at a grocery store before getting home from my doctor appointment. So has gone this day thus far. I have been reading also this morning from a book titled, 'The Life of Saint Teresa of Avila: A Biography' by Carlos Eire [Lives Of Great Religious Books].

Last night I basically sat in the dark till Carol got home from a Woman's Bible Study. She went to bed early and I went down into the lower level and wrote in my composition notebook and went to bed around 10:40 PM. I got woke around 4 o'clock AM due to sciatica pain but was able to sleep somewhat till 6 o'clock AM.

2:10 p.m. - 2022-03-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act