glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

feathers of jaybirds who paid toll to Satan

It is 10:48 AM Sunday morning here in West Michigan. It is a snowy very cold day. It is 20 degrees outside this morning. It has been predicted to snow this afternoon.

I got up this morning around 5:50 AM due to pain in my left leg and foot. I got up and took some pain pills and then came upstairs. I made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast Carol read 'New Morning Mercies' by Tripp and we prayed. Carol went outside this morning and shoveled snow off our driveway. Due to my damaged arms I can not shovel snow or really do much of anything. Even typing is painful for me.

Carol left for church around 9:15 AM. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary, reading from a volume titled, 'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part Two Volume 1, Chapters 1-57 By Ludolph of Saxony Translated By Milton T. Walsh. I also fed our birds and filmed a video for my Youtube channel this morning.

Last night we watched College Football Bowl Games and went to bed around 10:10 PM. When Carol went to bed I went down into the lower level and read late into the night from a novel titled, 'The Sunken Land Begins To Rise Again' by M. John Harrison.

We did have Caleb, Emily, and the girls over for supper last night. They took Ollie home after we had family time. Ollie was glad to see his family once again.

I also read yesterday off and on from a book titled, 'Mark Twain's America' By Bernard DeVoto. I also have been looking at a novel I got in the mail the other day titled, 'The Manuscript Found in Saragossa' A Novel by Jan Potocki Translated By Ian Maclean.

We plan to watch this afternoon Professional Football Playoff Games. Tomorrow is a Monday Time Time Time

11:03 a.m. - 2022-01-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act