glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

first day of the Year 2022

It is 4:57 PM Saturday early evening here in Time Time Time. It is a extremely cold snowy evening. We are in the dead of another Michigan Winter.

Caleb, Emily, Josie, Cora, and Ollie have left for their place down the street. They all came here for a meal before going home after being gone for a couple of days up North for the New Year holidays. Carol and I are now getting things back into order. I have been watching a College Football Game all afternoon. I am falling asleep due to taking another dose of Xanax. These days I keep myself drugged so as to go through Time Time Time.

While watching college football I have eaten a ton of food and have been mainly reading from a book titled, 'Mark Twain's America' By Bernard DeVoto.

I got up this morning around 7:40 AM. When I came upstairs I found Ollie greeting me and Carol preparing food for the kids when they would arrive back into town. I ate breakfast and then we had morning devotions. We decided to keep reading Paul Tripp's devotional 'New Morning Mercies' throughout the Year 2022. Why change course in midstream?

I read this morning from, 'Reformed Systematic Theology-Spirit and Salvation' Volume 3 by Beeke & Smalley. So has gone by Time Time Time.

Last night I watched College Football Bowl Games till 10 o'clock PM. When Carol went to bed I went down into the lower level and read late into the night from a novel titled, 'The Sunken Land Begins To Rise Again' by M. John Harrison.

I suppose there is nothing else to report on this first day of the Year 2022. I will close to endure Time Time Time.

5:14 p.m. - 2022-01-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act