glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

fallen humanity cannot do good in the sight of God

It is 2:48 PM Thursday late afternoon here in West Michigan. It has been mostly sunny today, which was a blessing. I hate to live forever in eternal darkness.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I got up Carol was baking blueberry muffins for tonight. Carol invited Caleb, Emily, and the girls Josie and Cora over for dinner this evening. Carol loves family gatherings.

Carol left this morning to go grocery shopping and then to a eye doctor appointment. She was home by 10:10 AM from her errands and eye doctor appointment. Carol and I have healthy eyes, which is a blessing. It is a curse to be spiritually blind.

Carol wanted to visit craft stores this morning and then check out thrift stores to look at their used books. So we left the house this morning to do that and I found these used books today for my library (I won't list ALL the used books Carol bought today for herself and for her friends.)

'The Spanish Bow' A Novel by Andromeda Romano-lax

'Littejohn' A Novel by Howard Owen

'Like Life' Stories by Lorrie Moore

'Chopin Paris: The Life and Times Of The Romantic Composer' biography by Tad Szulc

'Purple America' A Novel by Rick Moody

'Great Plains' Travel & History by Ian Frazier

'The Topeka School' A Novel by Ben Lerner

'The Volunteer' A Novel by Salvatore Scibona

When we got home it was around 1 o'clock PM. We ate lunch and I then wrote in my paper diary. Carol and I spent time outside this afternoon raking leaves. Now I am writing in my online diaries.

This morning while Carol was gone I did film a video for my Youtube channel.

Last night I read from a novel titled, 'Rasero' A Novel By Francisco Rebolledo Translated By Helen R. Lane.

Do not know what else to report this afternoon so I will close to wait. Tomorrow is a Friday.

3:15 p.m. - 2021-12-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act