glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the age of the antihero

It is 1:53 PM Friday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 38 degrees, damp, and gray outside presently. It has been predicted to snow and rain today.

I got up this morning around 5:55 AM. I got up to find Carol baking pigs-in-the blanket to take to a friends for breakfast this morning around 8 o'clock AM. I made a fresh pot of coffee and sat in our dining room with the goal to wake up to a new day. I ate something for a morning meal, Carol read 'New Morning Mercies' by Paul Tripp and we had morning prayer. After Carol and I prayed Carol left to have breakfast with friends in Zeeland MI. While Carol was gone I filmed a video for my Youtube channel and mopped floors.

Because our car in at a auto repair shop Carol had to come home from her friend's to drive me to our local library so I could do my volunteer shift at their used bookstore The Book Nook from 10 AM to 1 PM. Carol drove up to pick me up around 10 o'clock AM.

The Book Nook had not visitors today, completely no business. While at the Book Nook I mainly read from a book titled, 'The Edmund Wilson Reader' Edited by Lewis M. Dabney. I bought these three used books at the Book Nook today for my library (Carol and I have separate libraries.)-

'Great Circle' A Novel By Maggie Shipstead

'The King's Indian' Stories by John Gardner

'Moby-Dick Or, The Whale' A Novel by Herman Melville Commentary by Howard Mumford Jones Text And Notes Prepared By Harrison Hayford & Herschel Parker

Carol came into the Book Nook around 12:55 PM to do her shift from 1 PM to 3 PM. When she is done her shift she will call me to come pick her up at the library. Time will keeps going.

I will close because I am tired. Last night Caleb, Emily, Josie, Cora and their little dog Ollie were here for dinner. They all left for their place down the street from us around 7:10 PM.

2:09 p.m. - 2021-12-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act