glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

homelessness

It is 2:30 PM Friday afternoon in snow country. We are going to get snow falling till next week here in West Michigan. Does my prose sing?

I am tired this afternoon for unknown reasons. I think because I am an old man my energy level is low. But I write in my online diaries every day so here I am once again seeking to find the words. Like I mentioned above there is snow on the ground today, but it is not snowing right now.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. When I got up I made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. Carol and I ate our oatmeal and then we had devotions. After devotions I walked Ollie around the block. When I got back from walking Ollie I messed with our computer. Carol left to do errands and I left around 9:40 AM to volunteer at the Book Nook. The Book Nook was not busy I think only one person came into the store this morning. I mainly read while at the Book Nook from a book titled, 'High White Notes: The Rise and Fall of Gonzo Journalism' by David S. Wills. I brought home from the Book Nook these items to add to our library-

'The Salt Path: A Memoir' by Raynor Winn

LIFE Magazine Bob Dylan A Reissue Of Life's Classic Edition

'Zen And Japanese Culture' The Classic Study by Japan's Foremost Authority on Zen Buddhism by Daisetz T. Suzuki

When I got home I found Carol making peanut brittle in the kitchen. I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. Now I am writing in my online diaries. I am too tired to continue so I will close to sit.

Last night I mainly read late into the night, 'Rasero' A Novel By Francisco Rebolledo Translated By Helen R. Lane.

2:49 p.m. - 2021-11-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act