glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

love for and knowledge of Christ are the signs of sonship

It is 4:03 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. It has been a warm sunny day. I enjoy days like these when it is warm and sun is shining. There is no sunshine in the bottomless pit.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I got up I found my wife dressed for the day and reading the Bible the Word of the Living God. I am blessed with having a wife who loves God and love His Word. I made oatmeal for breakfast, Carol did not want any oatmeal for her morning meal. After breakfast we had devotions and prayed. After prayer Carol left to go grocery shopping and to do errands. I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book titled, 'Matthew 1-13' New Testament 1a (Ancient Christian Commentary On Scripture) Edited by Manlio Simonetti.

I left to volunteer at our local library used books store The Book Nook around 9:35 AM. The Book Nook was not busy so I read some more of the book,
'Matthew 1-13' New Testament 1a (Ancient Christian Commentary On Scripture) Edited by Manlio Simonetti. I bought these used books at the Book Nook to add to my library-

'In Europe: Travels Through the Twentieth Century' Travel Memoir/European History by Geert Mak translated from the Dutch by Sam Garrett

'Red Comet: The Short Life And Blazing Art Of Sylvia Plath' biography by Heather Clark

'The Brueghels' Art History by Emile Michel & Victoria Charles

'Bruegel' biography by Walter S. Gibson 153 Plates & 20 In Color

'The Foes Of Our Own Household' nonfiction by Theodore Roosevelt published in 1917 First Edition

This novel was going to be thrown away because it was underlined throughout but I took it home to look at, 'The Man Of Property' A Novel by John Galsworthy "A novel about the passion of possessiveness in an upper middle-class English family at the turn of the century. The first volume in "The Forsyte Saga."

When I got home from the Book Nook Carol was doing stuff around the house. I ate lunch and then mowed the front and back yard.

Well I could write more but I am sore and tired. I will close to go through the evening hours. Tomorrow is a Tuesday.

Hemlock Crossing
Hemlock Crossing

Hemlock Crossing

Hemlock Crossing

Hemlock Crossing

4:32 p.m. - 2021-10-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act