glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Truth flees from hearts that he does not find humble

It is 3:54 PM Tuesday late afternoon here in West Michigan. It has been a warm sunny day. It is 67 degrees right now outside.

I got up this morning around 7:45 AM. When I got up I found Carol dressed and ready to go. Carol was dressed because this morning a fellow was coming by to measure for a porch railing that she is having installed on our front porch. As are getting older and we need a porch rail to hold on to as we climb our porch steps. Carol also has friends who need to hold onto a rail as they step up to our front door.

Carol and I had devotions this morning and then she left to do errands. While Carol was gone I wrote in my diary, read, and filmed a video for my Youtube channel. I read this morning up till 12:10 PM from a volume titled, 'The Life Of Jesus Christ' Part One Volume 2, Chapters 41-92 by Ludolph Of Saxony Translated By Milton T. Walsh.

Carol got home from running around 12:34 PM. This afternoon I decided to go for a walk at VanRaalte Farm County Park. These days I feel very energetic which I find weird. I have all these energy and want to get outside and move. I also feel pissed off or uptight. I am becoming a crabby old man. I use to mop around the house, but now I am full energy or feel more alert mentally and spiritually. It seems I go from one extreme to another extreme. One must strike a balance or go nuts.

After taking a hike around VanRaalte Farm I drove over to Bluestocking Book Stop to pick up a novel I had the owner set aside for me. I picked up the novel I had set aside and bought three more novels using our in-store credit. I bought today these used paperbacks at Bluestocking Book Store-

'At Last' A Novel by Edward St Aubyn

'Hitler's Peace' A Novel by Philip Kerr

'Stamboul Train' a Novel by Graham Greene

'Orfeo' A Novel by Richard Powers

Last night I watched Professional Football with Carol. Carol went to bed early and I read late into the night from a novel titled, 'The Man Of Property' A Novel by John Galsworthy.

I will close to have a meal and recover from this day. Carol leaves the house this evening to hang-out with girlfriends.

VanRaalte Farm
VanRaalte Farm

VanRaalte Farm

VanRaalte Farm

VanRaalte Farm

VanRaalte Farm

VanRaalte Farm

4:37 p.m. - 2021-10-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act