glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Lord comes into his wedding feast daily

It is 3:07 PM Friday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a hot sunny day today, it is 78 degrees presently.

I am tired as usual. Being tired for me is a sign I am back to my old self. So here I sit writing in my online diaries. I am a writer. I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. When I got up Carol had already been up three hours. When she gets up she eats toast, reads her Bible and prays. One can not start a day better than praying and reading the Bible. People usually wake up godless

After breakfast we had devotions and prayed. I left for a dentist appointment to have my teeth cleaned. After getting my teeth cleaned I drove down to our local library to volunteer at the library's used bookstore The Book Nook. The Book Nook was not busy so basically read till Carol came at 1 o'clock PM. I read this morning at the Book Nook from a book titled, 'The Life Of Jesus Christ' Part One Volume 2, Chapters 41-92 By Ludolph of Saxony Translated By Milton T. Walsh.

I bought two used books today at the Book Nook-

‘Selected Prose of T. S. Eliot’ Edited with an Introduction by Frank Kermode

‘The Weight of Ink’ A Novel by Rachel Kadish

When I got home from the Book Nook I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. Today is the first day of October 2021.

I will close since I am tired. Carol is picking up Cora Leigh and bringing her here this afternoon.

Last night I watched a movie on Amazon Prime and read till 11 o'clock PM. Now it is a new month.

I will close for now.

3:26 p.m. - 2021-10-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act