glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

mass education circulated a naturalistic view of the world

It is 2:36 PM Saturday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 75 degrees and gray clouds this afternoon. It has been predicted to rain, but thus far no rain drops have fallen from the ashen skies.

I got up this morning around 6:50 AM. When I came into the kitchen I found Carol cooking food. Carol got up around 5 o'clock AM and started cooking food to take to two families in her church. I made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast for us. After we ate our mush we read Tripp and then prayed. I went down into the lower level to write in my paper diary and to read from a book titled, 'Against The Darkness: The Doctrine On Angels, Satan, And Demons' By Graham A. Cole.

I was reading and I was getting sleepy since around 10 o'clock AM I decided to go out into the world and visit The Bluestocking Book Shop to pick up two used books I had set aside. So I drove over to The Bluestocking Bookshop to get these used books and to look at a set of The Works Of Victor Hugo that I might buy if the seller gives the OK (this set goes for $200.00 dollars which not bad for a complete set of the Works of Victor Hugo). I also had set aside a four volume set on the Life and Times of Napoleon. I bought these used books at The Bluestocking with instore credit and some cash-

'The Worm in the Bud: The World Of Victorian Sexuality' By Ronald Pearsall

'The Arrangement' A Novel by Elia Kazan

'Rasselas, Poems, and Selected Prose' Samuel Johnson Edited by Bertrand H. Bronson

'The Paris Review 127 Summer 1993 issue

I left The Bluestocking Book Shop and headed home (I did while out filled our 1994 van with gas) and stopped at Bibles For Mexico to look at their used books and found these two used books-

'Charles Dickens: a life' by Jane Smiley

'Winter: The Tragic Story of a Berlin Family 1899-1945' Historical Fiction' By Len Deighton

When I got home from my travels I found Carol still cooking meals in our kitchen. I ate lunch and then wrote in my paper diary.

There is not much else to report so I will close for now.

3:16 p.m. - 2021-10-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act