glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

quiet as a church mouse

It is 3:34 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. It has been a damp rainy cold gray day.

I got up this morning around 9 o'clock AM. Carol left this morning early to spend the day with old girlfriends. I left for the Book Nook around 9:40 AM. The Book Nook was quiet as a church mouse today. While at the Book Nook I read from a book titled, 'Fountain Of Salvation: Trinity & Soteriology' By Fred Sanders. I brought home from the Book Nook a book I had but most have given away during this Summer's book purge titled, 'Lyndon Johnson And The American Dream' biography by Doris Kearns Goodwin.

After the Book Nook I came home ate lunch, wrote in my paper diary, and then filmed a video for my Youtube channel. Carol called me from Shipshewana Indiana while I was writing in my paper diary this afternoon (she also called me this morning Book Nook to tell me she made it Marcellus Michigan). Carol knows I worry when she is gone. Carol is my sunshine and my anchor.

Nothing came for me in the mail this afternoon.

Last night Carol got home from church around 7:30 PM. She went to bed early and I went down in the lower level and read late into the night from a book titled, 'Journey To The Abyss: The Diaries of Count Harry Kessler 1880-1918' Edited and Translated By Laird M. Easton.

I suppose I will close to rest. I am tired and do not know what I will read next.

4:00 p.m. - 2021-09-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act