glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the barren fig tree

It is 2:04 PM Sunday afternoon here in Wear Michigan. It is a cloudy humid warm afternoon. It feels like 80 degrees this afternoon. We need rain here in the Midwest. I watered all morning and into the afternoon our backyard. Everything is so dry!

I got up this morning around 8 o'clock AM. Carol left for church around 8:30 AM. She got home from church around 11:47 AM. While she was gone I wrote in my paper diary, watered the back yard and read from a book titled, 'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part One Volume 2 Chapters 41-92 By Ludolph of Saxony. In this volume I am in Chapter 79 The Barren Fig Tree; Jesus Heals a Crippled Woman (Luke 13:1-17; 31-35).

I feel out of it today. I am out of juice. I feel hot and sticky. I should brush my teeth and go down in the lower level of the house where it is not so hot.

Last night Carol got home from her Woman's Retreat around 4:45 PM. She had a good time at the Woman's Retreat. She sold a lot of books at the Retreat.

Carol went to bed last night around 9:30 PM and read late into the night from a book titled, 'Journey To The Abyss: The Diaries of Count Harry Kessler 1880-1918' Edited and Translated By Laird M. Easton.

I will close for now to feel out of it.

wildflower garden

2:20 p.m. - 2021-09-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act