glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the devotion of godly affection toward Christ

It is 2:51 PM Saturday afternoon. It is 87 degrees outside this afternoon. It feels like 90 degrees when you go outside. I was outside earlier to fed the birds cracked corn. Carol said to me a minute ago she is going to go out in the backyard to look at our plants.

I got up this morning around 8:10 AM. I once again decided to sleep down in the lower level due to the lower level being cooler. I sometimes get lonely down in the lower level. The world is more than books. We all need to feel loved. We all need to feel someone breathing close to us. Well maybe there are people in the world who find being single a blessing or what suits their personality.

Carol was reading her Bible when I got up this morning. No that is not right when I got up Carol was dressed for the day cleaning the bathroom. Carol had been up since 5 o'clock AM. She told me she had not gone for a walk this morning because it was too humid.

Carol and I had devotions after I was somewhat awake. After we had devotions I wrote in my paper diary and Carol left to do errands. All I have attempted to read today is ON CONTEMPLATION by Guigo De Ponte. Oh! I did film a video this morning for my Youtube channel.

In the mail today I received a used book I had ordered titled, 'I already had Journey To The Abyss-The Diaries of Count Harry Kessler 1880-1918' Edited And Translated By Laird M. Easton.

Before I sat down to write I was reading from a slim book titled, 'The Mystery Guest an account' By Gregoire Bouillier Translated from the French by Lorin Stein.

We are waiting to hear from Josiah about Hannah having their baby. Today is also Hannah's birthday.

I will close. I suppose I will feel OK. I have not felt myself for so long that I can not remember who I was once upon a time. I suppose I confess I am a New Creation In Christ. I have died with Christ and have risen with Christ. I am now seated in the heavenly realm with the Lord Jesus Christ.

3:09 p.m. - 2021-08-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act