glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

life isn't all sunny days

It is 2:57 PM Sunday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 90 degrees outside presently, so no going for a walk today. It is too hot to walk around our neighborhood this afternoon.

I have been basically dozing since 10:30 AM today. For some reason I can't wake up today. I just want to sit in my living room chair and doze. Right now Carol is taking a nap. This morning Carol left for church around 9:45 AM and got home around 12:45 AM. After church Carol dropped some food she bought for a friend. Carol shops for a friend who is so heavy she can't fit in a car or really get out of her chair.

I got up this morning around 8:10 AM to find Carol dressed reading her Bible. She had gone for a walk real early this morning. I ate breakfast and wrote in my paper diary. I read a little from my Reformation commentary on The Gospel of John chapter 19 for devotions. Before Carol left for church we had devotions and prayed.

Yesterday Hannah delivered into the world baby Lydia. Josiah and Marika could not be with Hannah and the baby because they have COVID-19/they are slowly recovering. Josiah texted today and said he felt a little bit better. Josiah has to get their new house in order because Hannah and the baby will becoming home. Josiah and Hannah just moved into a house last week. I hope and pray all this work does not cause Josiah to get sicker. To me Josiah should be in bed resting instead of working to get the house in order. I just hope and pray this COVID-19 does not send Josiah into the hospital. Marika seems to be doing OK from what we know with having COVID-19. I wonder if it is safe to bring a new born into environment that has millions of COVID-19 germs?

So Carol and I now have eight grandchildren, seven girls and one boy.

There is not much else to report this afternoon. Like I wrote for some reason I can't wake up today. Also I feel cold to the bone/my insides feel cold. And this tinnitus gets to me sometimes/a constant noise inside my head.

I suppose I will close to go sit with my eyes closed waiting for nightfall. I do not know what to read today besides the Bible.

Last night before going to bed I read from a book titled, 'The Complete Works of Alberto Caeiro' by Fernando Pessoa Translated By Margaret Jull Costa & Patricio Ferrari.

3:21 p.m. - 2021-08-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act