glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

life after death

It is 1:45 PM Tuesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a hot humid day. We have our central air system on constantly due to this late Summer heat wave. It has been predicted to get cooler by this coming Friday. I need to mow the lawn when the weather gets cooler. I could have mowed the lawn this morning, but I was not in the mood to cut grass. Our next door neighbor was out mowing his lawn this morning bright and early.

I got up this morning around 7:48 AM. When I got up Carol had left to have breakfast with a friend who just become a widow. In Carol's church six women this year have become widows. There are right now 26 widows and 2 widowers in Carol' church. It seems men die before the women die. I know someday Carol and I will die. I am sure I will die first.

I spent the morning doing the usual things like having breakfast, writing in my paper diary and reading from a book. Today I mainly read my Reformation Commentary on the Gospel of John Chapters 13 through 21/I read on John Chapter 17 today. Now it is 1:52 PM Tuesday afternoon.

Before I sat down to write I fed the birds and put clean water in the bird bath. It sure was hot outside! Carol has been on the computer ordering books for Woman's Ministry.

I do not know what I will read this afternoon. Today I have found myself just staring off into space.

I did take a walk this morning. I took a walk last night also. Tomorrow is the first day of the Friends of the Library Used Books Sale. Due to my present mental health I have not helped this year with the used books sale. I can volunteer at the Book Nook, but that is about it. After I do my shift I need to come home and recover.

I did read from these books today and last night-'The Size of Thoughts' Essays By Nicholson Baker and 'Rome, Naples, And Florence' Travel Memoir Fiction By Stendhal.

Well I suppose I will close to write, read, and stare off into space. I have not taken any Xanax today. Thus far I feel OK. I am still taking each morning Paroxetine.

2:08 p.m. - 2021-08-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act