glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the world of books

It is 2:08 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is hot humid rainy gray afternoon. We are predicted to have thunder storms this evening.

I am tired this afternoon. I might go down in the lower level and lay down after writing in my online diaries. Do not know why I feel so tired. I slept OK last night. I got up around 7:30 AM this morning. When I came upstairs Carol had gone for a morning walk. I ate breakfast and wrote in my paper diary. When Carol got home from her walk we had devotions and prayed.

I left to volunteer at the library used books store The Book Nook around 9:25 AM. I left early because the lady who manages the Book Nook had told Carol that a box about books was found as volunteers were setting up for The Friends of the Library Used Books Sale/the lady had set the box aside for me to look through and buy whatever I wanted. So I did that when I got at the library I went through the box containing books on book collecting and book collectors. I also bought from the Book Nook some other used books/here is a list of what I bought today-

'ABC For Book Collectors' 8th Edition By John Carter & Nicolas Barker

'New Worlds in Old Books' By Leona Rostenberg & Madeleine B. Stern

'Confessions of a Literary Archaeologist' By Carlton Lake

'Low Profile: A Life In The World Of Books' Memoir By Frank Herrmann

'The Book About Books: The Anatomy Of Bibliomania' By Holbrook Jackson

'John Donne: The Reformed Soul' biography By John Stubbs

'The Size of Thoughts' essays by Nicholson Baker

'Van Gogh's Letters: The Mind of the Artist in Paintings, Drawings, and Words, 1875-1890' Edited By H. Anna Suh

'Life after Death: A History Of The Afterlife In Western Religion' By Alan F. Segal

Carol also helped this morning and this afternoon helping volunteers set up for the Friends of the Library Used Books Sale (she just got home and said That sure was a workout!).

So my day has gone by. Like I wrote I am tired and should lay down and rest. Take some Xanax and pray for healing of my mind and soul.

2:35 p.m. - 2021-08-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act