glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the centrality of faith

It is 1:34 PM Thursday afternoon on a humid wet gray day. There is no evidence of sunshine this afternoon. My constant prayer is for God to shine Light into me. I pray His holy light will cause the darkness to disappear.

I got up early this morning to see Beth, Andy and the grandchildren off. They left this morning to drive back to their home in Denver CO. They were out the door and on their way home by 7:30 AM. We pray the Lord gives them traveling mercies. The road can be a dangerous place.

Carol and I have spent most of this day getting the house back in order. I did a couple loads of laundry today. I took my pills around 7:47 AM this morning and plan to take a Xanax at 3 o'clock PM this afternoon.

I did write in my paper diary this morning, but the only thing I have read this after is a crime novel Carol picked up yesterday, A JACK REACHER crime novel titled, 'Killing Floor' By Lee Child. She also picked up these used books for me yesterday at a local thrift store/Action House-

'Barcelona' Nonfiction by Robert Hughes

'Year Of Change: More About The New Yorker & Me' Memoir by E. J. Kahan, Jr. (I already had E, J. Kahan's Memoir, 'About The New Yorker & Me' A witty, literate, and marvelously entertaining memoir of New York's literati and their scene.)

Yesterday I received the four New York Review Books that I bought on a flash sale in the mail-

'Berlin Stories' By Robert Walser Translated And With An Introduction By Susan Bernofsky

'A Schoolboy's Diary And Other Stories' By Robert Walser Translated By Damion Searls

'Troubles' A Novel By J.G. Farrell

'The Singapore Grip' A Novel By J.G. Farrell

I already had the second volume in this trilogy, 'The Siege Of Krishnapur' by J.G. Farrell.

So this day goes by. Josie has been here all day helping Carol put things back in order. Last night I basically read, 'The Illustrious House Of Ramires' A Novel By Eca De Queiros. Also read from these two books-'Hidden & Revealed: The Doctrine Of God in the Reformed & Eastern Orthodox Traditions' by Dmytro Bintsarovskyi and 'John 13-21' New Testament V [Reformation Commentary On Scripture] Edited By Christopher Boyd Brown.

I suppose I will close to go back to reading the crime novel, 'Killing Floor' by Lee Child.

1:59 p.m. - 2021-07-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trapeze-act
Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
catsoul
oct0ber
mal-adjusted
browndamask
koorikaze
weatethesea
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4