glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

make me firm in confronting the dangers of the world and the snares of the devil

It is 1:58 PM Sunday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a gray damp moist afternoon. It is not as hot as was yesterday though. When I went to bed last night it was 83 degrees.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. When I got up Carol was as usual sitting in the living room reading devotional materials. I do not know what time she got up this morning. Right now she is taking a nap.

I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, "The Life of Jesus Christ" Part One Volume 2 Chapters 41-92 By Ludolph of Saxony. Carol went to Covenant PCA around 9 o'clock AM and was home around 11:45 AM this morning. She was late coming home from Covenant PCA because some ex-military men in her church shared their experiences in battles/Memorial Service for fallen warriors.

I do not know what I will get into this afternoon. I cleaned the kitchen and took out the garbage after Carol went to bed. I suppose I would read something this afternoon. I finished reading last night a slim book of essays titled "Essayism On Form, Feelingm And Nonfiction" by Brian Dillon.

Well, I will close to drift.

2:10 p.m. - 2021-05-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act