glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

there was really nothing much left to lose

It is in the death flow 3:43 PM Saturday late afternoon. It is another hot day here in West Michigan, but there is a nice breeze to keep things somewhat from over heating. I have had a normal day thus far. Carol and I are right now baby-sitting Cora Leigh. Emily is suppose to have picked up at 3:30 PM but she hasn't appeared. Emily and Josie dropped off Cora earlier today to go paddy boating somewhere.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I got up Carol was in her spot. I got a glass of cold water and sat in my spot in the living room to wake up to another day of my life. God has given us each a certain number of days to prepare for hell or heaven. This life is a preparation for the life or death to come. I live in fear of wasting my days and going to hell. I live my days in the awareness that I need to get saved before the day of grace comes to a close. After death is only divine judgment/eternity is fasting approaching and soon my eyes will be closed in death. My constant prayer is when my eyes open when I am awaken for judgment I won't be sentenced to eternal damnation.

I mainly spent the morning hours writing in my paper diary, wandering my cell and reading from a book titled, 'Essayism On Form, Feeling, And Nonfiction' by Brian Dillon.

Carol today did stuff around the house and also did some yard work. She has also baby-sat Cora Leigh. This evening we will go down the street and have taco's with our oldest son and his family Emily, Josie, Cora, and their little dog Ollie. Tomorrow will be a Sunday and another week begins.

I suppose I will close to wait for night to fall. We can not escape God's plan for our lives/the decrees of God.

3:58 p.m. - 2021-05-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act