glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

moths drink the tears of sleeping birds

It is 2:43 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is warm cloudy day. It has been predicted to get in the 80's this week. Summer 2021 is quickly approaching.

I got up this morning around 5:30 AM. Carol was already up when I got home. Carol goes to bed early usually and gets up early. She likes the quiet of the early morning hours/to get up just like the birds.

Yesterday the kids got Ollie so this morning there was no Ollie to greet us. Since I got up so early I went back to bed and got up around 9:05 AM. I decided to take a van load of books to the Gateway Center, so I did that. It was very painful experience giving away my books, a very sad day. But I am thankful the books still in our possession. We never know when the Government will come in and take our books.

This morning I also did some errands and stopped at thrift stores to look at their used books. I found three old used books at the Salvation Army thrift store-

'The Merchant Bankers' History of Banking/Biography by Joseph Wechsberg

'Sarajevo Marlboro' Stories by Miljenko Jergtovic Translated by Stela Tomasevic

'American Slavery, American Freedom' American History by Edmond S. Morgan

When I got home from my errands I ate lunch and have been reading from a book of stories by Josep Pla titled, 'Life Embitters' Translated from the Catalan by Peter Bush.

Carol has come down with a cold and has been sleeping all afternoon. Hope her cold is not deadly.

2:57 p.m. - 2021-05-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act