glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

some effort or energy flung at the void

It is 10:33 AM Sunday morning in the flow of decay. Everything is decaying. Everything in time will cease to be.

I got up this morning around 6:05 AM. When I got up Carol was still sleeping. So I got up and made a pot of coffee. I was not in the mood to immediately get dressed and take our son's dog Ollie for a walk. After making coffee I sat in the living room seeking to come a state of acceptance about life and death. Carol got up and Ollie ran down the hallway to greet his Nonie.

Carol cooked breakfast and after breakfast I took the dog for a walk around our block so he could take a shit. When Ollie and I got home Carol left for Covenant PCA. I have spent the morning messing with my books and reading from a book titled, 'Essayism On Form, Feeling, And Nonfiction' by Brian Dillon.

Last night I read and went to bed around 10:25 PM. Now it is another week. We are in the middle of the month of May.

Since I am falling asleep I will close to feel wasted.

10:41 a.m. - 2021-05-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act