glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Classical Theism

It is 2:14 PM Sunday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is gray cloudy afternoon. I do not know if it is warm or cold outside since I have not gone outside today.

I got up this morning around 7:45 AM. I got up sat in my living room chair seeking to wake up. I got up around 8:15 AM to get a cup of coffee and eat something for breakfast. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and then Carol and I had devotions.

This morning after devotions Carol and I went down to Reader's World Bookstore. Carol usually goes down to Reader's World on Sundays to talk to Ann who has worked there for over 30 years maybe longer. Carol and I have been going to Reader's World for many years. Carol can remember as a girl going to Reader's World for candy. So we are talking about Reader's World being downtown Holland 60 years maybe longer. Reader's World is also family owned (I think the owner's of Reader's World own the whole block.) At Reader's World Carol bought a book, coloring books, and a local Sunday newspaper. I also bought a book titled, 'Funny Weather: Art in an Emergency' essays by Olivia Laing.

Carol went to Covenant PCA this morning and I read till Noon from a book titled, 'Looking Unto Jesus' by Isaac Ambrose. Last night I read till bedtime a used book I bought yesterday titled, 'Babayaga' A Novel by Toby Barlow.

I am not sure what I will read this afternoon. Right now I feel like falling asleep. Carol is taking a nap right now. Maybe I should take a nap. I will close to drift.

2:29 p.m. - 2021-04-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act