glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the three false prophets are the flesh, the world and the devil

It is 12:56 PM Saturday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a warm cloudy damp afternoon. It rained a little today. It is predicted to rain some more today. We need more rain so as to cause everything to bloom.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. When I got up I drank some water and then sat in my living room chair waking up to existence. It was around 7:15 AM that I made a decision to make a fresh pot of coffee and then once coffee was made I took a cup of fresh coffee and a bran muffin to our main computer area and messed around for awhile. I learned from the News this morning the COVID-19 plague is still raging and people are dropping like flies dead.

I read mainly this morning from a book titled, 'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part One, Volume 1 Chapters 1-40 by Ludolph of Saxony. I finally finished reading this volume and will start reading next, 'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part One, Volume 2 , Chapters 41-92' by Ludolph of Saxony.

This morning around 10 o'clock AM we drove over to the Gateway Center Store/thrift store to drop off used books and stuff. After we dropped off the stuff we went into this store to look at their used books. I found only one used book this morning titled, 'Babayaga' A Novel by Toby Barlow. As usual Carol bought an arm full of used books. These days Carol buys a ton of used books.

When we got home from running around we ate lunch and I wrote in my paper diary. Emily dropped off the girls while she took a walk.

Last night Carol went to bed early and I mainly read till bedtime from a book titled, 'The Golden Age of the American Essay 1945-1970' Edited by Phillip Lopate.

I am falling asleep so I will close to drift.

1:13 p.m. - 2021-04-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act