glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the ancient roots of Christian humanism

It is 1:49 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold sunny day. I hope someday to experience a warm bright sunny Spring day. It still feels like Autumn and not Spring presently.

Carol and I both got up this morning around 5:45 AM. I got up and have basically dragged my fat ass through this day. I could right now easily fall asleep if I sat for an extended period of time. But I force myself to wander my cell and write in my diary.

To be honest I have done nothing today but fight to stay awake. I did finish reading a story in the book, 'The Collected Stories of Stefan Zweig' Translated from the German by Anthea Bell. I also have been reading off and on from a book titled, 'Incarnational Humanism: A Philosophy Of Culture For The Church In The World' by Jens Zimmermann.

Last night I messed with my books down in the lower level and went to bed around 11:15 PM. I slept poorly and that is why right now I am hardly able to keep myself awake.

I do not know what else to report so I will close.

2:02 p.m. - 2021-03-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act