glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the goal of humanistic education is to become truly human through soul formation

It is 12 o'clock PM Noon here in a sunny windy Tuesday. A good day to stand in the wind and fly a kite.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. When I got up Carol was in the kitchen making soup to take to a family that as a person undergoing chemical treatment for cancer today. Carol knows a lot of people right now dying from all different types of cancer. It seems a lot of people daily die either from cancer or COVID-19 plague. Death is flowing everywhere all the Time. Time is on the wind blowing through Reality structures.

So I got up got myself a bottle of water sat in my living room chair to wake up to existence. After I woke up I got myself a cup of coffee and messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and spent all morning reading from a book titled, 'Incarnational Humanism: A Philosophy of Culture For The Church In The World' by Jens Zimmermann.

Now it is 12 o'clock Noon. Not sure what I will the rest of this day to keep myself awake. Last night Carol went to bed early and I read late into the night a book I received in the mail yesterday titled, 'Life Embitters' by Josep Pla Translated from the Catalan by Peter Bush. I also received in the mail yesterday these two books-

'Dialogue with Death: The Journal of a Prisoner of the Fascists in the Spanish Civil War' by Arthur Koestler With A New Introduction By Louis Menand

'The Untold Journey: The Life of Diana Trilling' biography Natalie Robins

So Times goes by. Carol left to do errands. I was too tired to leave my cell this afternoon. I will stay here drifting on a death flow.

Well I suppose I will close to write in my paper diary and read some more of the book, 'The Gray Notebook' by Josep Pla Translated from the Catalan by Peter Bush.

12:18 p.m. - 2021-03-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act