glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

relentless ignorance

It is 2:39 PM Friday afternoon here in West Michigan. It has been or is a sunny day. It is not warm and it is not cold. I really should go someplace and take a walk.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. Weird dreams drove me out of bed this morning. So I got up made a fresh pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. Next I ate plastic waffles for breakfast and wrote in my paper diary. I filmed a video this morning also and showed folks the rest of the used books I bought last week at thrift stores. I really did not read much this morning from anything.

I left the house this morning around 10:30 AM to visit thrift stores to search for used books to add to our library. I found these used books this morning-

'The Statement' A Novel by Brian Moore

'Red Brick Black Mountain White Clay: Reflections on Art, Family, and Survival' memoir by Christopher Benfey

'Little, Big, A Novel by John Crowley

'Medieval Art' Second Edition by Marilyn Stokstad

'Hearst Castle: Biography of A Country House' by Victoria Kastner Foreword By George Plimpton

When I got home I ate lunch and catalogued the used books I bought today into my Libraything site. Carol called while I was down in the lower level searching for the books I already had by Christopher Benfey. I called Carol back and we talked for awhile. So has by existence in a Dead Zone.

Last night I basically read late into the night the novel, 'The Professor of Desire' by Philip Roth. I also read last night some more of the novel, 'Scandalous Risks' by Susan Howatch.

I will close to drift. I need to wake up in this Dead Zone.

2:58 p.m. - 2021-03-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act