glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the one who is sinless came to save the multitude from sin

It is 3:19 PM Saturday afternoon in the death flow here in the Wasteland. It has been a warm sunny day. I can smell though decay in the air.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. I got up because my brain was awake and would not let me sleep. So I got up made myself a fresh pot of coffee and then a pot of oatmeal for a morning meal. I messed with our main computer, then wrote in my diary, filmed a video and read from these books for morning worship-

'Discipleship in the Ancient World and Gospel of Matthew' by Michael J. Wilkins

'Matthew' [The NIV Application Commentary] by Michael J. Wilkins

'Patterns of Discipleship in the New Testament' Edited by Richard N. Longenecker

'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part One Volume 1, Chapters 1-40 by Ludolph of Saxony Translated And Introduction By Milton T. Watson

'The Servant of the Lord and His Servant People' by Matthew S. Hamilton

'Theology As Discipleship' by Keith L. Johnson

'Jesus according to Scripture Restoring the Portrait from the Gospels' by Darrell L. Bock

'The Fourfold Gospel: A Theological Reading of the New Testament Portrait of Jesus' by Francis Watson

'Poor Man's Morning and Evening' devotional book by Robert Hawker

Carol called me around 12:15 PM from out West. She catches a plane for Grand Rapids MI tomorrow around 10:30 AM. She expects her plane to land in Grand Rapids Airport around 4:30 PM. Caleb is picking her up at the airport and bring his mother home.

There is not much else to report. I did go finally grocery shopping. I figure why deprive myself of comfort food during this world wide COVID-19 plague. We all know we are going to die sooner or later from either this plague or a future plague. If the plague does not kill us something else will.

Last night I read once again some more of the novel, 'That Mad Ache' A Novel by Francoise Sagan Translated by Douglas Hofstadter. I also started reading from these two books last night, 'Citizen Hearst' a biography by W. A. Swanberg and 'Hearst Castle: The Biography Of A Country House' by Victoria Kastner.

When I got back from grocery shopping I received in the mail some books I bought on Sale from Inter Varsity Press-

'Wesley and the Anglicans: Political Division In Early Evangelicalism' by Ryan Nicholas Danker

'Saving Calvinism: Expanding the Reformed Tradition' by Oliver D. Crisp

'The Message Of Worship' (The Bible Speaks Today) by John Risbridger

'The Message Of The Holy Spirit' (The Bible Speaks Today) by Keith Warrington

Well I will close to wait for darkness to fall and cover up the rotting bodies.

3:39 p.m. - 2021-03-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act