glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Christ's humanity is the road that takes us to God

It is in the death flow 1:35 PM Monday afternoon. It is a cold gray cloudy day. A good day to dig a hole.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. It feels weird getting up every day alone in this house. There is no one here these days, but me. My wife is out West till next week. Hopefully my wife will make it back home alive. The West is a dangerous place during this world wide COVID-19 plague.

So I got up this morning made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. Next I cooked myself breakfast and then wrote in my paper dairy. This morning I also filmed a video for my Youtube channel. I read this morning for devotions from a book titled, 'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part One Volume 1, Chapters 1-40 by Ludolph of Saxony.

I left this morning to visit thrift stores and a used books store to look for used books to ADD to our library. I found these used books-

'Scandalous Risks' a novel by Susan Howatch

'Parliamentary Reform 1640-1832' British History by John Cannon

'Balzac Droll Stories; The Dore Illustrated edition (With the Original 30 Unexpurgated Tales and 425 Illustrations by Gustave Dore

'Sometimes Madness Is Wisdom: Zelda and Scott Fitzgerald: A Marriage' biography by Kendall Taylor

'Land Of Giants: The Drive to the Pacific Northwest 1750-1950' American History

'Walker Percy Remembered: A Portrait In The Words Of Those Who Knew Him' biography by David Horace Harwell

'The Great American University: It's Rise To Preeminence, Its Indispensable National Role, Why It Must Be Protected' by Jonathan R. Cole

On the way home I stopped at our local library to look around and then I came home to wait it out. Not much else to report. Carol texted me this morning and said sometime in the future she would call me. All we can do is see if we hear a voice from out West.

Last night I wrote in my diary, messed with our main computer, and filmed a video for my Youtube channel. I will now close to face isolation.

1:57 p.m. - 2021-03-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act