glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the epistemological orthodoxy old Princeton

It is 11:29 AM late Friday morning in the ongoing death flow. It is another cold sunny day. Carol just got home from doing some errands. I have been this morning writing in my paper diary and reading from these books for devotions-

'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part One Volume 1, Chapters 1-40 by Ludolph of Saxony

'Looking Unto Jesus' by Isaac Ambrose

'Systematic Theology' by Robert Lethan

'Concise Reformed Dogmatics' by J. Van Genderen & W. W. Velema

I got up this morning around 6:50 AM. I spent most of the morning dozing in my living room chair. I am having a hard time lately staying awake. I think my inability to stay awake is due to old age. When one gets old one tends to sleep a lot. When my eyes are closed I am in another world. I go deep inside a contemplative state. I go deep into the Holy Spirit World.

Last night Carol went to bed early and read from these books late into the night-

'Piety And The Princeton Theologians' by Andrew Hoffecker

'"Right Reason" and the Princeton Mind: An Unorthodox Proposal' by Paul Kjoss Helseth

'The Lion of Princeton: B. B. Warfield As Apologist & Theologian' by Kim Riddlebarger

'The Theology of B. B. Warfield: A Systematic Summary' by Fred G. Zaspel

'Biblical Interpretation And Doctrinal Formulation In The Reformed Tradition: Essays In Honor of James De Jong' Edited By Arie C. Leder & Richard A. Muller

'Psalms of The Faithful: Luther's Early Reading of the Psalter in Canonical Context' by Brian T. German

It is now 11:45 AM Carol is in the kitchen cooking a meal for lunch. This afternoon Josie is being dropped off by Caleb for a sleep over.

Existence keeps decaying. I will close to drift and fight to stay awake. I did film a video this morning for my YouTube channel, A Friday Reads video.

11:54 a.m. - 2021-03-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act