glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Scottish Common Sense Philosophy

It is 2:40 PM Thursday afternoon here in Michigan. We lived on the east side of the state of Michigan. One drive easily to the shores of Lake Michigan from our place.

I am at this present moment extremely tired and need to get down on paper before I pass out. First I need to get myself a cup of hot coffee.

OK I am back in the saddle again. I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I had a normal morning. This morning I had breakfast, wrote in my paper diary and read my books on the life of Jesus Christ. Carol and I left around 10:15 AM to visit places that sell used books. It was a nice day to drive around looking for old used books to add to our libraries. I bought these used books today-

'Great Morning' Memoir by Sir Osbert Sitwell

'Elements' Stories of Fire and Ice by A.S. Byatt

'The City & The City' Science Fiction Fantasy by China Mieville

'Taj Mahal: Passion and Genius at the Heart of the Moghul Empire' nonfiction by Diana And Michael Preston

'The Verneys' A True Story of Love, War, and Madness in Seventieth-Century England by Adrian Tinniswood

'Roosevelt And Stalin: Portrait of a Partnership' biography by Susan Butler

We got home from our wanderings around 1 o'clock PM this afternoon. When we got home I ate lunch, wrote in my diary, and messed with our main computer. Right now Carol is taking a nap and I am writing in my online diaries.

This afternoon Amazon delivered a book I had ordered titled, 'The Lion of Princeton: B. B. Warfield As Apologist & Theologian' by Kim Riddlebarger.

Last night Carol went to bed early and read late into the night from a book titled, 'The New Meaning Of Treason' nonfiction by Rebecca West.

Well I am out of gas and feeling sick tired so I will close to wait it out. There is no way of escape. I am trapped and there is no way out. I will read when possible this afternoon, 'The Lion of Princeton'.

3:06 p.m. - 2021-03-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
koorikaze
browndamask
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act