glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Winter in Madrid

It is 2:57 PM Tuesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold snowy day. It is still Winter here in Michigan.

Carol and I just got from doing errands and visiting thrift stores searching for used books to add to our library. I found these used books today to add to our book collection (I won't list all the used books Carol bought today)-

'Dominion' A Novel by C. J. Sansom

'The Human Fly And Other Stories' by T. C. Boyle

'Cicero: The Life And Times Of Rome's Greatest Politician' biography by Anthony Everitt

'The Unseen' a novel by Roy Jacobson Translated from the Norwegian by Don Barlett and Don Shaw

'Lucky Alan and Other Stories' by Jonathan Lethem

'Wings Of Madness: Alberto Santos-Dumont And The Invention Of Flight' biography by Paul Hoffman

This morning I got up around 7 o'clock AM. I made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast for Carol and I. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and read commentaries on the Book of Psalms/Old Testament/Bible. Carol left to do errands this morning and while she was gone I filmed a video for my Youtube channel. When Carol got home from her errands we left to do more errands. So has gone by existence in the death flow.

Last night I read my books and went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. Now it is another day in existence. I have no plans for the rest of the day. Do not know what I in the mood to read this afternoon. Last night I read for awhile from a book titled, 'Emerson Among The Eccentrics: A Group Portrait' biography by Carlos Baker.

I will close to drift. Tomorrow is a Wednesday.

3:16 p.m. - 2021-01-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
tobehis
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act