glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the union with God is not an esoteric experience, but it takes place in faith

It is 2 o'clock PM Monday afternoon in the death flow. Outside this afternoon it is snowing.

I have had a normal day thus far. I got up this morning around 6:05 AM and immediately got dressed to go get my blood drawn. Next month I have a doctor's appointment and my doctor wanted my blood looked at. So I got my blood drawn and was home by 6:30 AM. When I got home I cooked breakfast for Carol and I. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book titled, 'Jan Van Ruusbroec, Mystical Theologian of the Trinity' by Rik Van Nieuwenhove. The morning went by and now we are in the afternoon hours. I do not know what I will do the rest of this day. All remains a mystery.

Last night we watched professional football playoff games. Carol went to bed around 10 o'clock PM and I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM.

I do not remember right now the last book I attempted to read yesterday. I also read today from a book titled, 'The Spiritual Life' by Campegius Vitringa Translated And Edited by Charles K. Telfer.

I suppose I will close to drift.

2:13 p.m. - 2021-01-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
tobehis
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act