glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the virgin birth

It is 12:44 PM Wednesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold wet dreary day. Outside there is no sunshine, just dismal weather. I already miss Spring.

Carol and I both got up around 5:15 AM this morning. We were up early because we went to bed around 9:30 PM. So we got up I made a pot of coffee and then sat in my living room chair with the goal of waking up. After waking up I cooked breakfast and after breakfast I wrote in my paper diary. Next I read till Noontime from a book titled, 'Reformed Systematic Theology-Man and Christ' Volume Two by Joel R. Beeke & Paul M. Smalley. I also read this morning from a book titled, 'The First One Hundred Years of Christianity: An Introduction To Its History, Literature, And Development' by Udo Schnelle.

There is not much else to report. I had a normal morning and I expect the rest of this day to be normal. Last night we watched television and went to bed early. Lately I feel so tired in the evenings. All I looked at last night was the novel, 'The Recognitions' by William Gaddis. I am not sure what I will get into the rest of the day. Carol has been baking this afternoon pumpkin bars and making peanut brittle.

I did finished reading yesterday The Second Book of Samuel and will start reading today I suppose, The First Book of Kings/Old Testament/Bible.

I did film a video last night of me reading Sermon 40 from Anthony Burgess's Sermons on Chapter 17 of The Gospel of John.

I am going to close to drift. I might doze next and then before you know it it will be nightfall.

1:01 p.m. - 2020-11-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act