glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the soul of Christ from its inception was granted the beatific vision of God

It is 11:04 AM Thursday morning here in West Michigan. It is another cold dreary gray day. At least it is not raining right now. It might snow sometime today. I do not look forward to the coming of Winter snow and ice.

I got up this morning around 7:10 AM. Carol had gotten up this morning around 5 o'clock AM. When I got up I made a fresh of coffee and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and read all morning from a book titled, '"Beatus Vir" Commentary On The Davidic Psalms' Psalms 1-15 Volume 1 By Denis The Carthusian Translation & Introduction by Andrew M. Greenwell.

Carol and I are going down the street around 12:30 PM to have dinner with our oldest son and his family/Thanksgiving. I do not remember ever celebrating Thanksgiving as a child or a young teenager (my mother was killed by a speeding ambulance December 1968). I think the first time I celebrated Thanksgiving was with Carol at her parent's back in the late 1970's. Anyone it will be nice to spend time with family as all around us a deadly virus rages. Carol found out another person from her church has COVID-19, that makes five people stricken with this virus (all older people). I tell Carol we are all doomed. We really do not know how this COVID-19 works/is spread.

There is not much else to report this morning. Last night we watched shows on PBS and went to bed early. I read last night from Volume 5 of 'The Works Of William Perkins'.

I suppose I will close to get ready to leave the house. There is no way of escape.

11:29 a.m. - 2020-11-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act