glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the anagogical revelation of the Holy Spirit

It is 2:03 PM Sunday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold rainy afternoon. They have predicted today a mixture of snow and rain to fall on us here along the shores of Lake Michigan.

I got up this morning around 3 o'clock AM. I woke up that early because I forgot to take AdvilPM. So I woke up and was wide awake so I got up and went to my study and wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary I read till 6 o'clock AM from a book that came in the mail yesterday titled, '"Beatus Vir" Commentary On The Davidic Psalms: Psalms 1-25' Volume 1 by Denis The Carthusian Translation & Introduction by Andrew M. Greenwell. Carol got up to face a new day around 6 o'clock AM. She made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I decided I needed to go back to bed. So I went to bed and slept till 10:20 AM. I got up wrote some more in my paper diary and read from these books till Noontime-

'"Beatus Vir" Commentary On The Davidic Psalms: Psalms 1-25' Volume 1 by Denis The Carthusian Translation & Introduction by Andrew M. Greenwell

'The Psalms Of David In Metre with Notes' by John Brown, Late Minister of the Gospel at Haddington

'Lancelot Andrews and his Private Devotions' Alexander Whyte translator

Carol and I have been watching professional football since 1 o'clock PM. So goes this day in the cold wet death flow. Not much else to report so I will close to feel wasted and cold to the bone.

Last night I watched college football and read, 'Children of Light' a novel by Robert Stone. I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. Well I will close to wait for time to decay.

"the continual chanting of the Psalms leads the wretched in this age into the heavenly and angelic life"

2:18 p.m. - 2020-11-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act