glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the light of grace

It is 4:05 PM on a cold sunny afternoon here in West Michigan. We have been watching college football all afternoon. I thought I would take a break from watching football to write a few words in my online diaries.

This morning I got up around 7:15 AM. When I got up Carol was in the kitchen about to cook something for breakfast. I told her I did not want any eggs for breakfast. I got myself a glass of apple cider and sat in my living room chair to slowly wake up to another day.

I ate breakfast, wrote in my paper diary, and read throughout the morning hours from a book titled, 'Christ's Prayer Before His Passion-Expository Sermons on John 17' Volume 1 by Anthony Burgess.

So the day has gone by. A day of watching football and reading. 'Children of Light' a novel by Robert Stone. I did get in the mail this afternoon a book I had ordered titled, '"Beatus Vir" Commentary On The Davidic Psalms' Volume 1 by Denis The Carthusians Translation & Introduction by Andrew M. Greenwell.

I will close to watch some more college football. Existence keeps decaying.

4:15 p.m. - 2020-11-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act