glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

to stand fast as Mount Zion

It is 12:46 PM Friday afternoon here in rain soaked West Michigan. We are under flash flood warnings. We might have to flee to higher ground.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. I got up and made a fresh pot of coffee and then I messed with our main computer. Colorado is on fire right now. Our daughter's family live in Colorado, they can smell the forest fire there in Denver. People are fleeing the Rocky Mountain National Park. Everything is burning and no one really cares. We are all going to Hell.

I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading 17th century English Puritan Spirituality. I have been waiting all morning and now the afternoon hours for a phone call from Carol who is out West. Carol did call me yesterday afternoon to tell me Bethany had given birth to Norah Jeanne and all was OK as far as she knew. Beth was to bring Norah home today.

There is not much else to write. I am spending my days laying low as the COVID-19 plague rages across America.

12:56 p.m. - 2020-10-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act