glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the transcendent love of Christ

It is 12:02 PM Thursday afternoon here by Lake Michigan. It is a cold, rainy, gray afternoon. Due this foul weather I am finding it difficult to stay awake. When it is dark and rainy outside I feel myself draining away/all my energy floats away. Also I think I am feeling wasted presently due to the fact I got up around 5:55 AM. I should slept at least till 7 o'clock AM. So I got up made a fresh pot of coffee and then made myself a bowl of oatmeal for breakfast.

I spent most of the morning reading from a book titled, 'Christ's Prayer Before His Passion-Expository Sermons on John 17' Volume 1 by Anthony Burgess. I also wrote a couple pages in my paper diary this morning.

Carol called me last night late to tell me Beth decided to go into the hospital this morning to have their baby/induced her labor. So I am waiting for Carol to call me and tell me Nora Jean has been born.

Due to Carol being gone the house is extremely quiet. I am so use to hearing my wife's voice or the radio playing. All is silence since Carol has left. I have mainly been writing in my diary and reading my books. I like it quiet, but after awhile it becomes strange.

Yesterday morning the landscapers finished landscaping our property.

I have no plans for the rest of the day, but drift. If I sit for a period of time I tend to immediately fall asleep.

Well I will close to wait. I have been trying to read today and also last night a book titled, 'Writing Politics: An Anthology' Edited By David Bromwich.

Last night I did watch on Amazon Prime a documentary titled, 'The Sunshine Makers' Directed by: Cosmo Feilding Mellen.

A real-life "Breaking Bad" for the psychedelic set, THE SUNSHINE MAKERS reveals the fascinating, untold story of Nicholas Sand and Tim Scully, the unlikely duo at the heart of 1960s American drug counter-culture. United in a utopian mission to save the planet through the consciousness-raising power of LSD, these underground chemists manufactured a massive amount of acid, including the gold standard for quality LSD, "Orange Sunshine," all while staying one step ahead of the Feds. From the producer of SEARCHING FOR SUGARMAN and LISTEN TO ME MARLON, THE SUNSHINE MAKERS premiered last year at the prestigious DOC NYC film festival to critical acclaim. The documentary has thrilled audiences with its stranger-than-fiction look into the lives of two "LSD evangelists."

12:24 p.m. - 2020-10-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act