glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the desire to transform the body into an automaton

It is 12:12 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold gray windy day. It has been predicted to rain this afternoon.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. When I got up I found Carol sitting where she was sitting yesterday morning. Nothing around here changes. So I got up and got myself a glass of apple cider-sat in my chair in the living room. Carol cooked us breakfast this morning. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book titled, 'Old Testament Theology-Israel's Gospel' Volume 1 by John Goldingay.

I really have done nothing else today but write in my diary and study the Old Testament/Bible. We have not gone anywhere today. Carol has been cleaning the house, to get it ready for her Neighborhood Woman's Book Club meeting for tomorrow morning around 10 o'clock AM.

Next Monday the 19th Carol flies out West to be with our daughter Beth and her family for the birth of Nora Jean. I will be here alone with my thoughts. I will have two weeks of being alone here while Carol is out West.

Well, there is nothing else to report. Last night we watched professional football and I read off and on from a book titled,'Dostoyevsky reads Hegel in Siberia and Bursts Into Tears' essays by Laszlo F. Foldenyi Translated from the Hungarian by Ottiline Mulzet.

This evening Carol and I have been invited to have supper with Caleb, Emily, and the girls. Time keeps marching on.

12:32 p.m. - 2020-10-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act