glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the last rose of Summer

It is 10:57 AM Tuesday morning here in West Michigan. It is windy sunny morning. It is typical Autumn weather. Tomorrow Carol plans to go for a long drive with a friend to see the early Autumn colors.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I got up and had a cup of coffee. After having a cup of coffee I wrote in my paper diary and then read the Bible The Fifth Book of Moses Called Deuteronomy. So has gone by existence.

Josie came over this morning to hang out with us. Right now Carol and Josie are in the kitchen making pumpkin bars. There is not much else to report. Last night I read and went to bed early. I mainly read last night from a novel titled, 'Knots' by Nuruddin Farah. This morning besides reading the Bible I read 'Old Testament Theology-Israel's Gospel' Volume 1 by John Goldingay.

I have no plans for the day ahead of me. Yesterday late afternoon I mow the front and back yard. We have not heard or seen the fellow we hired to landscape our property. The fellow told us our property would be landscaped before Winter 2020. All we can do is wait and see if he shows up.

I will close to drift.

11:06 a.m. - 2020-10-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act