glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Levites protest the people from the fiery danger that attaches to having God in their midst

It is 4:30 PM Monday late afternoon in the cold wet death flow. Today it has been cold, wet, and gray dark. It has also been a super quiet day of basically wandering the house and reading my books.

Carol did leave this morning to have breakfast with friends and then do errands. She got home around 1:35 PM this afternoon. While she was gone I read and wrote in my paper diary. This afternoon I have been reading, 'Time Of The Magicians: Wittgenstein, Benjamin, Cassirer, Heidegger, and the Decade That Reinvented Philosophy' by Wolfram Eilenberger.

There is really nothing else to report today. Last night we watched television and went to bed around 11:30 PM.

This morning I was up by 7 o'clock AM, made a fresh pot of coffee and then wrote in my paper diary. I read for devotions 'Numbers'/Bible/Old Testament. I also read besides the Holy Bible this morning from a book titled, 'Old Testament Theology-Israel's Gospel' Volume 1 by John Goldingay.

I suppose I will close to feel drained. Tomorrow is a Tuesday, coming to the end of September 2020. How many will die this Winter from the COVID-19 plague?

4:44 p.m. - 2020-09-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act