glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the fundamental human impulse to ask metaphysical questions

It is 4:55 PM early Sunday evening here in West Michigan. It has been a cold gray hazy day. It is predicted to rain all day tomorrow and get extremely cold. We will be getting early Winter weather this week.

I got up this morning around 7:10 AM. When I got up Carol was in our kitchen frying bacon. I got myself a cup of coffee and a slice of coffee cake and sat in our dining room waking up to a new day and a new week. Carol cooked us breakfast and after we ate Carol left for Covenant PCA. I wrote in my paper diary, filmed a video for my Youtube site and read the Bible.

Carol got home from Covenant PCA around 11:40 AM. We ate lunch and then we have been watching professional football. While we were watching football Amazon delivered a book I had ordered titled, 'Time Of The Magicians: Wittgenstein, Benjamin, Cassirer, Heidegger, and the Decade That Reinvented Philosophy' by Wolfram Eilenberger Translated Shaun Whiteside.

Last night I read till Midnight, 'Mailman' a novel by J. Robert Lennon.

Carol will soon be leaving for Covenant PCA. I will drift through the evening hours. I have been reading,'Time Of The Magicians: Wittgenstein, Benjamin, Cassirer, Heidegger, and the Decade That Reinvented Philosophy' by Wolfram Eilenberger Translated Shaun Whiteside.

Tomorrow is the last Monday of September 2020. We will soon be in the month of October 2020. All around us people are dying of COVID-19. Will we be spared? Carol and I are hearing of friends getting sick with COVID-19. I told Carol this evening I plan to go into isolation. The plague is spreading faster and faster. Death is in the air.

I will close to wait for the End.

5:12 p.m. - 2020-09-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act