glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the mental does not hover the physical as a Cartesian ghost

It is 12:39 PM Monday afternoon here by Lake Michigan. We rarely go out to Lake Michigan, because there is no reason to. Carol and I are not ones to lay in the sun for a sun tan. Carol and I are not swimmers. So we to not go out to the Lake during the Summer months. I like going to the Lake during the Autumn season.

I got up this morning around 7:20 AM today. When I got up Carol was getting ready to go for her morning walk. I got myself a bottle of cold water and sat in the living room seeking to wake up to another day. When I woke up I ate a bowl of cereal and then wrote in my paper diary.

I read this morning more of the Book of Genesis/Old Testament/Bible. Carol left this morning to go picking blueberries with Josie. Right now Carol and Josie are making blueberry muffins. Josie is not finished with pre-school and would be going to Kindergarten, but her school is not opening due to the COVID-19 plague. Josie will be having classes on her tablet this Fall at home.

After reading the Bible this morning I have been reading, 'Samuel Johnson: A Biography' by Peter Martin. I am tired so I plan to drift through the rest of the day.

Last night Carol and I watched PBS Mystery. Carol went to bed around 10:30 PM. I read late into the night from a book I received in the mail yesterday titled, 'A Woman Looking At Men Looking At Women: Essays on Art, Sex, and the Mind' by Siri Hustvedt.

Carol and I did go down to the street yesterday evening I have dinner with Caleb, Emily, Josie, Cora and their little dog Ollie. We were home around 5:45 PM because Carol had to get ready to go to church.

I will close to drift through this hot day.

1:00 p.m. - 2020-08-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act