glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

an ideal of absolute literary honesty

It is 1:21 PM Tuesday afternoon on a dark stormy day. It has been raining but only lightly. We need a mighty outpouring of rain here in West Michigan. The crops are drying up and soon harvest time will be pass for another year.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. When I got up Carol was getting ready to go for her morning walk. While she was gone I ate breakfast and messed with our main computer. When Carol got back from her walk we went grocery shopping. I had not gone grocery shopping since March 2020 because of the COVID-19 plague. I went with Carol this morning grocery shopping because I needed to get out of the house. When I woke up this morning I was in a black mood and did not want to just wallow in my misery, so I went grocery shopping with my dear wife.

When we got home from food gathering I wrote in my paper diary and read some more of The Book of Genesis/Old Testament/Bible. I read the Bible till Noontime and then I got out to read some more of 'The Life of Samuel Johnson' by James Boswell.

So this day goes by thus far.

Last night we watched programs on our Amazon Prime television channel. Carol went to bed around 9 o'clock PM. I watched another Amazon Prime program and then read late into the night from a book titled, 'Samuel Johnson and the Life of Writing' by Paul Fussell. I also read yesterday more of the novel, 'Memories of the Future' by Siri Hustvedt.

Well not much else to report. I will close to see what came in the mail. Existence keeps zooming by.

1:38 p.m. - 2020-08-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act