glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the beginning of the Great Depression

It is 11:48 AM late Thursday morning here by Lake Michigan. It is a warm sunny day. It is going to get in the 80's today.

Carol and I both got up around 7 o'clock AM this morning. I was up first this morning which is rare. Carol basically slept in this morning. Usually Carol gets up around 5 o'clock AM. Last night we both went to bed around 10:30 PM.

So I got up first this morning and made a fresh pot of coffee. After making coffee I messed with our main computer. Next I wrote in my paper diary and ate breakfast.

I really have done nothing all morning. I am not in the mood to read anything. I did go outside this morning water the plants. I watered our front lawn with a sprinkler. I did not go anywhere this morning. It has been a lazy morning. I did try to read some more of the biography, 'The Life of Samuel Johnson' by James Boswell. I have thus far read over 500 pages of 'The Life of Samuel Johnson'. I am half way through this massive work of biography.

Last night I did film a video for my Youtube channel A Birthday Book Haul. I mainly read last night some more of the novel, 'The Yips' By Nicola Barker. Like I wrote earlier Carol and I went to bed early. Now it is another day. We are coming to the end of Summer 2020 and the beginning of Autumn 2020.

Well, I will close to drift through another day. There is no way of escape.

I just remembered I did read this morning the first ten chapters of The Book of Genesis/Old Testament. I might try to read through the Bible the remainder of this year 2020.

"[1] And it came to pass, when men began to multiply on the face of the earth, and daughters were born unto them,
[2] That the sons of God saw the daughters of men that they were fair; and they took them wives of all which they chose.
[3] And the LORD said, My spirit shall not always strive with man, for that he also is flesh: yet his days shall be an hundred and twenty years.
[4] There were giants in the earth in those days; and also after that, when the sons of God came in unto the daughters of men, and they bare children to them, the same became mighty men which were of old, men of renown.
[5] And GOD saw that the wickedness of man was great in the earth, and that every imagination of the thoughts of his heart was only evil continually.
[6] And it repented the LORD that he had made man on the earth, and it grieved him at his heart.
[7] And the LORD said, I will destroy man whom I have created from the face of the earth; both man, and beast, and the creeping thing, and the fowls of the air; for it repenteth me that I have made them.
[8] But Noah found grace in the eyes of the LORD." Genesis 6:1-8

12:09 p.m. - 2020-08-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act