glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Bomb

It is 12:42 PM Wednesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a warm sunny day. When I got up this morning it was 66 degrees. I had to put on warm clothes this morning due to it being chilly. I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. When I got up Carol was getting ready to go her morning walk.

I got a bottle of cold water out of the refrigerator and went to our living room and sat down to slowly wake up to existence in a dead world.

After I woke up somewhat I messed with our main computer and then ate breakfast. After breakfast Carol and I talked and then I wrote in my paper diary. All I attempted to read this morning was some more of the novel, 'The Yips' By Nicola Barker.

This morning around 10 o'clock AM I left the house to pick up a prescription and to visit local thrift stores in search of used books to ADD to our library. I found these used books today-

'Danger And Survival: Choices About The Bomb In The First Fifty Years' By McGeorge Bundy

'Strange Pilgrims: Stories' By Gabriel Garcia Marquez

'Deep Play' non-fiction by Diane Ackerman

'Snowleg' a novel by Nicholas Shakespeare

'Maeve Brennan Homesick at The New Yorker' biography by Angela Brurke

'Paula Spencer' A Novel By Roddy Doyle

'Illiberal Education: The Politics Of Race And Sex On Campus' by Dinesh D'Souza

'The Poor Man's Guide To Affordable Painless Suicide: Stories' by Shuler Benson

'Yonder Stands Your Orphan' a novel by Barry Hannah

'Bible King James Version'

When I got home I found Carol down in the lower level cleaning. I catolgued the used books I got today into my LibraryThing site Bookmountain. Next I wrote in my paper diary and ate lunch. Now I am writing in my online diaries. Existence keeps decaying.

I will close to drift.

1:02 p.m. - 2020-08-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act