glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

use of nuclear weapons

It is 12:46 PM Tuesday afternoon in the death flow. It is a cool cloudy sunny day. It has been a normal day for me. I did just notice that I am tired and would like to lay down somewhere dark. I am depressed. I do not feel good these days. I am sick of the world. I am sick of America. There is no where to hide. There is no where to escape from all the shit going on in America and the world. I am sick of the OVID-19 plague. I am sick of being labeled white and a male. I am a Christian created in the image of God. I am being conformed to the image of Christ. I am not of this world. I am going to Heaven someday. I am not going to die, but will live forever.

I got up this morning around 6:20 AM. I got up to find Carol baking cookies. Tomorrow she takes meal over to a family that attends her church. She baked cookies to take tomorrow to this family. Carol likes cooking meals for people. I ate three cookies while waking up to existence in the Dead Zone. As I ate cookies I had a cup of coffee. Next I took my coffee over to our main computer I checked for e-mail and then looked at the News.

After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and cooked eggs for Carol and I for breakfast. After breakfast I looked at my books on Samuel Johnson and then decided to go pick up a prescription and while out to check out local thrift stores for used books. I found these used books today to Add to our library-

'The White Rock: An Exploration of the Inca Heartland' By Hugh Thomson

'NW' A Novel By Zadie Smith

'21: The Final Unfinished Voyage of Jack Aubrey' By Patrick O'Brian Including facsimile of the manuscript

'In the Heart of the Sea: The Epic True Story That Inspired Moby-Dick' By Nathaniel Philbrick

'Atlantic: The Last Great Race Of Princes' By Scott Cookman

'The Tsar Of Love And Techino' A Novel By Anthony Marra

'Still Life' A Novel By A. S. Byatt

'The Longest Silence: A Life in Fishing' By Thomas McGuane

'A Lexicon Of Marxist-Leninist Semantics' Editor Raymond S. Sleeper

'The Imperial Rockefeller: A Biography of Nelson A. Rockefeller' By Joseph E. Persico

'David Rockefeller: Memoirs' David Rockefeller

'Warfare And The Third Reich: The Rise And Fall Of Hitler's Forces' Consultant Editor Christopher Chant

When I got home it was around 11:30 AM. Carol was cleaning the house when I got home. She just left to go to a funeral. I am running on empty.

Last night I read till 11:30 PM a biography on Samuel Johnson by Peter Martin. I think I received the biography by Peter Martin yesterday afternoon. I recently had ordered Peter Martin's biography on James Boswell.

Well I will close to feel sick.

1:20 p.m. - 2020-08-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act