glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Rockefeller's

It is 5:14 PM early evening on a Wednesday. I just realized I had not written today in my online diaries. I suppose these days I am out of It. It all seems pointless. The American Empire has come to a close/ending/a final death convulsion.

I have had thus far a normal day of life. I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. Carol was getting ready to go for her morning walk when I got up. I got myself a bottle of cold water and sat in the living room waking up to existence.

The day went by typically. I basically did nothing today but wait it out. I did write in my paper diary off and on throughout the day. I basically read Peter Martin's biography on Samuel Johnson.

Today we had an electrician install two ceiling fans/one in our bedroom and one in Carol's room (which was our daughter's bedroom).

Carol was gone off and on throughout the day doing stuff. So has gone by another day. Nothing came in the mail for me today. I did not leave the house to visit thrift stores in search of used books. Tomorrow I have a doctor's appointment in the morning and after that on the way home we will visit thrift stores in search of used books to add to our library.

Last night I read 'Samuel Johnson: A Biography' by Peter Martin till 11:15 PM and then went to bed.

Well I will close to go into the night time hours. I should ADD that I have spent hours the last two days searching for books on the Rockefeller's. I still have not located all of the books I have on The Rockefeller's. Drives me crazy not being able to find books down in the lower level library/chaos!

5:27 p.m. - 2020-08-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act